Autonomous Truck(er)s
Voice Of GO(r)D
A Lifetime in Trucking with my Uncle Chris
0:00
-57:03

A Lifetime in Trucking with my Uncle Chris

One of Canada's OG Freight Brokers

For this episode of Voice Of GO(r)D, I'm very happy to bring you my very own Uncle Chris, who shares with us stories, wisdom, and keys to success, built up from a trucking career that spans back to the 1960s. In 1985, Uncle Chris, Aunt Gina, and his partner Jeff, founded Lakeside Freight Systems in a little office in Oakville, Ontario, and built it into one of Canada's most successful freight brokers, which, after my uncle retired, was eventually sold on to Uber Freight.

Uncle Chris is a high miler that has plenty of stories to tell, and insights one can only develop after having put 79 years on the odometer.



Thanks for listening, and as always, this show is a gift to my fellow drivers, which accepts no donations nor advertising - all I ask is that you pass it around to anyone else who might be interested in listening.

Thank you for your patience with the lack of written content here as of late - we’ve been very busy on the homestead preparing the gardens for summer and many family related activities; also, despite the general downturn in the economy, and in the hardwood business around here, I’m still putting in some relentless hours at work.

Hopefully that will change soon.


Comments, criticisms, hate mail, I take it all!
Contact the show - gordilocks@protonmail.com

Lob grenades in my direction on Twitter -
https://twitter.com/DriverAutonomy

0 Comments
Autonomous Truck(er)s
Voice Of GO(r)D
Voice Of GO(r)D focuses on Trucking, Truckers, and the people who study them, regulate them, and the Tech Pimps who want to make us extinct. Conversations with Truckers, writers, academics, and Neat Old Guys with life stories you need to hear.
This is the Audio project of Gord Magill, writer at autonomoustruckers.substack.com